Board of Health

Board of Health

The Board of Health is the policy and rulemaking authority for the Health Department.  Members are residents of the county and are selected by the County Board of Commissioners to fill various roles required by statue.

Sonya Chavis – Chairmen

Edwards Henderson- Co-Chair

Andrea Chappell, R.Ph.

Sonya Chavis, D.V.M.

Ashleigh Freeman, MD

Larece Hunt

Mary Ann masters, O.D.

Erickia McNair, RN

Steven Smith, D.D.S

Josh Walters, P.E.

Tom Taylor, County Commissioner

Board of Health Meetings are open to the public.

Please call 910-671-3200 for more information and meeting dates.

Please call 910-671-3200 for more information.